8th Grade Awards Night 2023

8th Grade Awards Night 2023
Posted on 05/24/2023
On Tuesday, May 23, Warner Middle School held the annual 8th Grade Awards Ceremony in the Bob Hope Auditorium at Xenia High School, where 90 students were recognized for their outstanding achievements. 

Recognition was given for perfect attendance and honor roll, as well as Teacher Awards in all core subjects: Social Studies, Science, Math, and Language Arts. Special recognition was also made for athletics with the Tri-Athlete Awards and Archie Griffin Awards. Finally, students were presented with Presidential Silver and Gold Award pins, celebrating their academic success over multiple years. 

Congratulations to all recipients — and good luck to all of our 8th grade students as they make the shift to high school in the fall!

Download the program here, see a few photos from the evening below, then be sure to scroll down this page for a complete list of students who were honored!

    2023 8th Grade Award Recipients: 

    Elizabeth Albertini
    Landon Allen
    Jaxon Allison
    Devon Andrea
    Dillon Barrett
    Aniyah Berrien
    Jocee Bevan
    Aiden Bistrek
    Dillon Black
    Violet Black
    Skarlett Boggs
    Chase Bowen
    Alaina Bowman
    Adailya Brakeall
    Madalynn Brooks
    Mya Bruggeman
    Makiyah Bundy
    Ella Carson
    Summer Chambers
    Kyra Coates
    Austin Combs
    Matthew Combs
    Michael Combs
    Isaiah Coombs
    Chancelor Cox
    Jillian Dameron
    Arie Dancy
    Emily Dillion
    Richa Ferguson
    Ava Fisher
    Jasmine Ford
    Logan Garrett
    William Gessel
    Tony Gibson
    Alexander Gragg
    Kaleigha Granger
    Lilah Halley
    Alexander Harper
    Onyx Heathco
    Faith Henderson
    Paige Hester
    Jayden Hobbs
    Austin Homan
    Jashawn Hull
    Bradley Hurst
    Josiah Jackson
    Kennedy Jones
    Natalie Kingsolver
    Malakai Knisley
    Aylin Kotze
    McKenna Kumpf
    Hayden Lane
    Daniel Lantz
    Matthew Long
    Ezra Mackiewicz
    Kayleb Mader
    Ndiningabirano Matthew
    Jeremiah Meeker
    Felicity Mitchell
    Ayla Moore
    Vincent North
    Connor Osburn
    Jeel Patel
    Aiden Perez
    Ailana Peyton
    Kyran Rackley
    Nicholas Raybuck
    Nicholas Roades
    Calli Robinson
    Elijah Roseman
    David Sanders
    Elleana Severt
    Kasaun Singleton
    Emma Slone
    Gavin Snow
    Broderick Stanfill
    Rider Swayne
    Malachi Taylor
    Jacob Thomas
    Serenity Tolbert
    Hailey Trammell
    Abigail Tuck
    Robert Urschel
    Ty Violet
    Joseph West
    Rosa Westfall
    Madlyne Wiedenheft
    Matthew Willams
    Braylon Williamson
    Gabriel Wright