Athletic Hall of Fame

Hall of Fame Mission

The Xenia Athletic Hall of Fame was established in 2010 in order to honor the greatest athletes, coaches, community contributors, and teams from the rich traditions of Xenia East High School, Xenia Central High School, Spring Valley High School, and Xenia High School. The Hall of Fame committee also recognizes the importance of the inductees serving as role models - athletically, academically, and/or professionally - for many of the aspiring student-athletes in the Xenia community. Not only does the Hall of Fame committee charge itself with honoring athletic achievements and associates but we also recognize the importance of supporting the endeavors of various organizations and individuals in building a stronger school community.”

Hall of Fame Nominations

Nominations are being accepted for inductees into the Athletic Hall of Fame. Induction into the Xenia Athletic Hall of Fame is a way to honor the athletes and coaches, athletic directors, teams, and those who have provided meritorious service to the athletic programs within the Xenia community over the years. If you know someone who you feel is deserving of being inducted, please fill out the nomination form below. All nomination forms are due on April 26 of each year for that year's inductees.

Athletic Hall of Fame Inductee Nomination Form

Athletic Hall of Fame Bylaws Related to Eligibility

Hall of Fame Past Inductees

It is an extreme honor for Xenia Community Schools and the Xenia Athletic Hall of Fame to share with the public the names and backgrounds of the inductee classes of 2011-2017. These teams/individuals are the best of the best of Xenia athletics.

Class of 2017 (click to read about each inductee)
Peanut Bottorff
John Cowens
David Adkins
Mike Anderson
Terry Hedges
Tom Hudson
Paul Storey
Mike Wingard
Skip Smith
1965 Cross Country Team

Class of 2016 (click to read about each inductee)
Richard Bennett
Kristi Cope Elsman
Erin Fawley
Dr. David Hazel
Steve Smith
Shawn Thigpen
Nick Ungard
William "Bill" Wilson
1985-86 Wrestling Team

Class of 2015 (click to read about each inductee)
Mack Bottorff
Lawrance Dudgeon
Steve Harris
Jeff Huffmon
Bret Jones
Dave Reasons
Billy Shields
Monica West
1992 State Soccer Final Four Team

Class of 2014 (click to read about each inductee)
Armic and Edna Adams
Ashley Brown
Mike Cassity
Dave Denzin
Bill Kaylor
Eric Salter
Michele Boeckerman Sharp, PharmD
1964 WOL Championship Football Team

Class of 2013 (click to read about each inductee)
Carmen Jordan
Chris King
Syd Knight
Scott Phillippi
Doug Snider
Tom Stephenson
Cedric Tolbert, Jr.
1923-24 State Hi-Y Championship Basketball Team
1982-83 State Semifinalists & WOL Co-Championship Basketball Team

Class of 2012 (click to read about each inductee)
Phil Anderson
Lenny Bazelak
Vaughn Broadnax
Trent James Cole Jr.
Paul Huston
Stanley Key
Mike Ungard
1959-60 MVL Championship Basketball Team

Class of 2011 (click to read about each inductee)
Doug Adams
Tom Blackburn
John Clemens
Wendell (Butch) Cultice
Monty Dagley
Ted Day
Ted Detty
George (Bud) Geyer
Bill Knisley
Dr. William T. Ungard
Dave West
Jack Wilson
1942 State Basketball Championship Team